haul · Makeup · Reviews

Jouer Cosmetics Highlighters – My Thoughts

img_7269The Skinny Dip and Rose Gold collection from Jouer looked so beautiful I had to place an order. If you follow me on Instagram you saw what I ordered but I am going to review the highlighters for you today…

Packaging and Price

Jouer Cosmetics is available in the UK from Cultbeauty here. Both highlighters are £19 for 4.5g of product.

img_7977

The outer packaging is stunning! I just wish that the actual packaging had the same embossed design on it as the outer box it came in…

img_7978-1

Most of the highlighters I own are around £30 – £40 so for £19 I was well chuffed!

Skinny Dipdirect link – A true yellow gold highlighter and is super bright! I can see this working for many skin tones because it isn’t too dark as some gold highlighters can be, especially on me.

Rose Golddirect link – I was unsure if I wanted to order this because I tend to stay away from pink tone highlighters but the packaging had me… and I am so glad I ordered this because it is so beautiful and totally wearable unlike I imagined on my NC30, warm complexion… it’s a beautiful gold shade with hues of rose so paired with a pink or rose blush it is dreamy!

Formula and Pigmentation

This is the best powder highlighter formula I own, hands down *throws makeup brush*

I was not expecting it, but boy am I glad I ordered these! I own a lot of highlighters and have probably tried every brand out there from glittery to bouncy formulas and this ticks every single box for me. It isn’t too creamy that it disappears, it isn’t chunky and glittery so that it emphasizes texture, it is the perfect powder formula. The best way I can describe this formula is that it isn’t crumbly, it’s a fine formula packed with a ton of pigment so a tap is all you need and you can build it without it looking chunky. It just melts into the skin and I tend to suffer from texture around my cheeks and cheekbone area so this was the miracle formula I have been waiting for my entire cake face life.

The only downside is that I didn’t purchase Jouer highlighters earlier on! If I could not own any other brand of highlighter I will be content with just ones from this brand. Now that says volumes and I didn’t even hesitate typing that.

You guys should try at least one from this brand I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Thank you for reading, R x

 

Leave a Reply

