Makeup · Reviews

RCMA No Colour Powder – Review

With so many positive reviews and retailing for only £12 (for 3oz of products) I had to give it a go. I have tried so many loose powders over the years and my favourite so far is the Kat Von D lock it loose powder that I reviewed for you guys here. I wanted to give the RCMA no colour powder a try and see if it’s worth the hype. I got it from BeautyBay here

The claims:

‘A lightweight, finely milled powder ideal for all skin tones. No-Colour Powder is a unique, loose invisible powder that applies seamlessly across the skin to set your base in place. The weightless texture buffs effortlessly into the skin without leaving behind an ashy cast or altering the colour of your foundation. Ideal for trends such as baking, the non-caking finish of this professionally developed powder is a must-have essential for making your makeup stay all day.’

Ingredients listed on the packaging & website:

Talc, Silica

How I apply translucent powder:

I like to apply loose powder to set my concealer in place using a damp (not soaking wet) BeautyBlender or my Real Techniques blender. I personally prefer to use the RT sponge for loose powder. I don’t tend to ‘bake’ on myself as I find it accentuates the dryness under my eyes. Instead of baking I use the sponge to press/push powder into the skin and set really well.

The packaging:


I love that it comes in a tube with a lid that clips to close as compared to most loose powders that come in round sifter containers which are always so messy. I find this so convenient for traveling and throwing in my kit knowing it won’t make a mess. However, a lot of powder can come out because the holes are not tiny so just be wary of that. All in all, the packaging is nothing special or ‘pretty’ but it’s very convenient for £12, so I have no complaints.

My thoughts:

The RCMA no colour powder is very finely milled and soft. It really does not alter the colour of your foundation/concealer underneath like some translucent powders can. I find some other loose powders I own can leave a pink or yellow tone to the skin, this however really is a no colour powder as the name suggests.

Flash photography test:

I set my under eye area below with this powder and as you can see it doesn’t leave a white cast. 

Pro’s

Affordable
Finely milled
Convenient packaging 
Travel friendly
Sets makeup well without accentuating dryness
Photographs well

Cons

None. 

It’s a great affordable alternative to some higher end loose powders I own. I do really like this powder and it lives up to the hype. All in all, I would recommend it and continue to use this powder.

Thank you for reading and I hope this review was helpful. 

R. x

8 thoughts on “RCMA No Colour Powder – Review

  1. Love the review – I’m still on the hunt for a non flashback powder. Have you tried the airspun powder yet?

    I have order the lock it translucent so fingers crossed that works.

    For the price and pay off think i will buy this too lol it seems to do the job xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I haven’t tried the airspun one yet. This does the job for the price as you said and doesn’t leave flashback. I really like my Kat Von d one, I’m going to repurchase it because it’s almost out! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

