haul · Makeup

Barry M Matte Me Up Liquid Lip Paints

I can’t help myself when a brand comes out with liquid lipsticks! I tend to wait for others to try the formula then take the plunge & order every shade that catches my eye.
The packaging is really cute and I really like it. The wand isn’t flimsy and applies product evenly. The scent isn’t overpoweringly sweet but it definitely smells yummy! Think vanilla cupcakes…

I heard great things about the Barry M Matte Me Up liquid lipsticks formula & ordered 6 shades!

They have 3 lip kits that come with a lip liner & a liquid lipstick for £6.99. Superdrug are currently doing 3for2 on these! I ordered 2 out the 3 lip kit shades – POSE (pink) & GO TO (nude).

They have 5 shades in the individual liquid lipsticks, I bought 4/5 of them from here. These are £4.99 each & also currently 3for2 at Superdrug!

MINIMALIST (pink nude), ON-THE-SCENE (brown nude), PAPPARAZI (red), EMBELLISH (purple).


I have to say I am really happy with the formula and colour pay off of these! They are easy to apply, opaque, lightweight and don’t dry out my lips. The shades are comparable to the Huda Beauty liquid lipsticks (see swatches below). I reviewed the HB Liquid Lipsticks here and mentioned that I need to find a dupe for Bombshell which I think I might have! People are also comparing some of these Barry M shades to Kylie Jenner’s lipsticks! Overall, I am really happy with these and highly recommend them if you are on the hunt for affordable liquid lipsticks/lip kits!

They are long lasting and were a struggle to take off with a wipe. On the lips, I removed the lipstick with an oil based cleanser and it just melted off. So I recommend taking these off with an oil based cleanser.  

Thank you for reading, R x

 

3 thoughts on “Barry M Matte Me Up Liquid Lip Paints

  1. These look amazing ! I have gotten only one shade, Pop Up and now that I’m back in France (yep… no Barry M for us over here !), I am kicking myself for not getting them all ! Runway from the lip kits also looks astounding and I’d love to get more of these plus a backup for my Pop Up when I come visit London again ! ^^

    Have a nice day ! 😀
    Tissam

    Like

Leave a Reply

