Reviews · Skincare

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser Review


Since I posted this on my Instagram a while back I have had numerous questions about it! Do I like it? Is it good? How do I find it? So I finally have this review up for you guys!

£16 from The Body Shop & at the moment you can get 30% off it using code 14671

‘This fresh, lightweight gel formula will give your skin a daily boost of radiance and hydration. With vitamin C, it awakens and clarifies your complexion, revealing a natural healthy looking glow.

  • For dull, tired, grumpy skin
  • Vitamin C rich camu from the Amazonian rainforest, Peru
  • Community Trade aloe vera
  • Energising and hydrating
  • Enhances natural radiance’

 

Packaging & Texture:

Gel-like consistency packed in a plastic orange jar which looks so cute. I really like the packaging as well as the consistency of this moisturiser. Especially for the day, I have oily skin and what I want from a day cream is something lightweight, non-greasy & quick absorbing. This gives me exactly that. A little definitely goes a long way but if you happen to be heavy-handed, don’t worry! this absorbs so nicely without leaving a residue sitting on top of your face. Great choice under makeup!


When I first got this I told you guys on my Instagram story that this smells like bitter oranges, you know those sour yet yummy ones? I still stand by that comment lol I like citrus smells but this isn’t a sweet citrus scent, more on the bitter side… I hope that makes sense.

Let’s talk about Vitamin C:

All forms of vitamin C have antioxidant benefits for your skin to make it look brighter, smoother, awake and supple. When incorporating vitamin C into your skincare routine you will notice your skin looking more radiant, skin tone looking more even and the texture of your skin improving. I find that when I don’t use a product containing vitamin C in my routine my skin looks dull, so it’s definitely something I think is essential. 

My Verdict:

I really really really like this, my skin drinks this up and loves it! My skin didn’t become sensitive after using this at all. In fact, I noticed a healthy glow to my skin (not oil!) my skin just looks radiant and plump when I use this. It’s so hydrating yet lightweight & instantly makes my skin look awake. I cannot recommend this enough. Whether you have oily, normal or dry skin I think you should try this. This is definitely a staple on my shelf now & I will repurchase it without thinking twice! There are not many moisturisers I repurchase, actually none barring the Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base, this is one I know I will continue to use!

If you have tried this moisturiser let me know your thoughts and if you try it after my recommendation let me know how you find it!

Thank you for reading, R x

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser Review

Leave a Reply

