Reviews · Skincare

Indian Healing Clay Mask – Recipe & Review

Hi guys, so today I thought I’d share this mask with you all. I don’t know why I haven’t spoken about it before when I’ve recommended it to so many of you on Instagram and Snapchat! 

It’s not something new but I haven’t seen many people speak about it which is strange because it’s actually so good! 

What is it?


Indian healing clay, otherwise known as Aztec clay. You can search about it on the internet and read up all about it but to summarise, this clay has been used for centuries as a mask for the face, body and even hair. It’s known to clear up acne and treat skin conditions. It is known to reduce scarring and pigmentation too and help reduce excess oil production! It is 100% calcium bentonite clay and you can add natural ingredients to make your own masks. Below is what I like to use:

What you will need: 

  • This Indian clay mask
  • Pure rose water (I use this one)
  • Apple cider vinegar (I use this one)

***Optional – Essential oil. I like to use rosehip oil. The one I use is reviewed here

Now that we have the ingredients, it’s very simple. I use equal parts clay powder and apple cider vinegar. I add a few drops of rose water. Mix into a paste, you want a nice consistency so nothing too thick and nothing too runny for it to slip down your face. And apply with a mask brush or any flat brush. 


Apple cider vinegar smells so terrible but for the sake of vanity I just deal with it!

I leave this on for 25 minutes and wash off in circular motions with my hands. Sometimes I get a hot cloth and lay it on my face for a few seconds, then wipe off. 

Sometimes I add a few drops of my rosehip oil but I don’t do this every time. 
What I love about this mask is that you can switch it up by changing the recipe. Sometimes I even skip apple cider vinegar and just use rose water and rosehip oil. So it’s nice that you can use it in different ways to treat different skin issues. 

It’s a nice fine textured clay powder so it never gets clumpy. 


It dries to where you can’t move your face and you can actually feel your face pulsating which is so weird but after I wash it off, my skin is so radiant and clear. It helps clears out any breakouts and actually sucks the bacteria and gunk right out from my skin. I can see a difference after one use and I’ve been using this religiously for a few months and Alhumdulilah I hardly breakout now and it’s done wonders for my skin. 

I highly recommend you try it for yourself and let me know in the comments below or on my Instagram how it worked for you ❤️ the best thing is the price – it’s so affordable and it’ll last you forever!
Thank you for reading, R x.

One thought on “Indian Healing Clay Mask – Recipe & Review

Leave a Reply

