Reviews · Skincare

Ole Henriksen Truth Sugar Glow Polishing Mask Review

I bought two Ole Henriksen products recently and got the Truth Sugar Glow Polishing Mask free which I’m so excited about because I have been wanting to try it for ages after seeing so many positive reviews. This offer is still available if you spend £30+ on Ole Henriksen here.


What is it?

‘A decadent complexion polisher that cleanses deeply and smooths to reveal a glowing complexion’ (Sephora.com)

A polishing mask to buff away dead skin cells to reveal smoother, softer, glowing skin. Aside from raw sugar which is used in many homemade masks to polish and brighten and exfoliate gently with its alpha-hydroxy acids (AHAs), this mask is also packed with antioxidant ingredients including Omega 3 & 6, vitamin A, C. Other ingredients also include pomegranate seeds to polish the skin, honey to nourish and soothe, rosehip and pumpkin extract to brighten and boost skin radiance.

The claims:

This polishing mask features nature’s finest exfoliators, sugar and pomegranate seeds, to polish away dead, dull skin cells and refine skin texture. Nourishing and soothing honey leaves skin soft and supple while rose hips and pumpkin extract help to naturally brighten and boost radiance. This sweet botanical blend energizes the senses and imparts a healthy glow. (Sephora.com)

How to use?

  • Apply an even layer on cleansed and dry skin
  • Wait 10 – 15mins (recommended but I tend to leave this on for 25+ mins) and then massage to exfoliate and polish the skin
  • Rinse off

 I LOVE the smell of Ole Henriksen products and this mask has that lovely citrus smell. After rinsing, my skin not only feels supple and hydrated but also a lot smoother and softer. I have recently been suffering from dry patches from the weather change in London and using this mask immediately solves that problem!


 My verdict:

My skin absolutely loves this stuff and I will be purchasing the full size because I have completely run out. (I got 3 uses from the sample size). I love the smell, I love that you can leave this mask on and rinse straight away or massage to polish. This makes it versatile for those who don’t like a physical exfoliation. I personally have to exfoliate this way once a week (sometimes more in the A/W months) I have oily skin and combination during the cooler months so for me exfoliating is key. If you have dry skin you will also love this! I love that it can do wonders for all different skin types, whether you are dry, oily or combination, I can see this working well for everybody!

At £38 it isn’t easy on the wallet but worth it in my opinion. If you want to treat yourself once a week and really polish your skin this is amazing.

I want to also mention that my makeup sits so much better after using this, so before a night out or event I used this mask and my makeup sat even better especially because I have been suffering from dry patches recently. 


All in all, this is definitely in my good books and I highly recommend you try this, even if you get a sample and did I mention it smells amazing!

If you have tried it let me know you thoughts and if you recommend any other polishing masks please do let me know.

Thank you for reading, R. x

2 thoughts on “Ole Henriksen Truth Sugar Glow Polishing Mask Review

Leave a Reply

