Reviews · Skincare

Ole Henriksen Red Tea Cleanser – Review


The facts:

  • What is it? A foam cleanser
  • Cost? 207ml for £26
  • Where to purchase? Feelunique.com, Lookfantastic.com, Sephora
  • What is it formulated without? Parabens, sulfates, phthalates.
  • What else you should know: This product was named the best natural cleanser at the Natural Health Beauty Awards. It is vegan and free of synthetic, fragrance, and soap(Sephora.com) 

Described as ‘This creamy, foaming, antioxidant-rich cleanser gently cleanses, nourishes, and hydrates. It deeply purifies and pampers skin, infusing delicate nourishment with African red tea, a youth-restoring antioxidant to strengthen skin, vitamin C to brighten and firm, and borage seed oil to soothe and nourish. Bright and energizing citrus extracts of grapefruit, orange, and tangerine purify and intoxicate the skin senses’.   

I was looking for a new cleanser and came across this Ole Henriksen Red Tea Cleanser and it has so many positive reviews and feedback from customers so I thought I’d give it a go. Also, on Feelunique if you spend £30+ on Ole Henriken you get a sample size of their ever so popular polishing mask which I have been wanting to try for ages! Once I do, I will definitely review it for you guys.

When I opened the package from Feelunique.comI was pleasantly surprised by the size of this cleanser and the packaging is so pretty!


How to use: One pump is honestly enough and I used one pump on my whole face and neck. It comes out as a foam as described and once you apply it to your (slightly damp) face it lathers up so nicely but I apply it to dry skin and it’s a lovely creamy consistency. Apply, massage, rinse and pat dry. Use your preferred toner, serum and moisturiser after this. It feels so luxurious and the scent oh my god!

It smells AMAZING. I have no idea what red tea is supposed to smell like but this has a lovely citrus smell. It smells like oranges with a hint of lemon. I’m not great at describing scents but this seriously smells incredible.

I tried this cleanser with my spin for perfect skin cleansing brush and also with my hands. It works a lot better with your hands. With the facial cleansing brush it doesn’t lather up as nicely and kind of disappears… with facial brushes, I find that gel cleansers work better. But when used with your fingertips it lathers up so nicely. I mean, I’ve used quite a few foaming cleansers and I’m not a fan of them but this is something else! it’s a light but creamy and luxurious foam that just feels so soft and velvety in between your fingers.

Results: This cleanser took off every little bit of my makeup! I always use the Johnson’s makeup wipe FIRST and then a cleanser. I always double cleanse because I like to break down and remove a lot of the product on my face first, then go in with my 2nd cleanse to really get everything off. One pump of this took off everything, even my stubborn Inglot gel liner! I then went in with micellar water on a cotton round and usually, I still see some residual makeup but after using this cleanser there wasn’t any! I was shocked.

I also love the fact a little on the skin goes a long way because of how creamy it is. If you have sensitive skin I would avoid using it on the eyes. I tried it on my eyes for the purpose of this review and it took off my gel liner but it did burn a bit so I probably wouldn’t use it on my eyes again.

My verdict: I highly recommend this cleanser, I don’t have anything negative to say about it. I even think that the price is perfect for the amount you get and amount you need to use.

I have to say that the claims of this cleanser leaving your skin soft and not dry is 100% true. My skin feel so soft after using this and super clean without feeling dry and uncomfortable. If you have really dry skin and have used this cleanser please comment below for any readers to let them know how your skin felt after using this. Other than that, this has my stamp of approval with no negatives!

Thank you for reading, R. x

 

 

 

One thought on “Ole Henriksen Red Tea Cleanser – Review

  1. Pingback: 2016 Top 10!

Leave a Reply

