haul · Makeup · Skincare

Beautybay Haul (Violet Voss & Mario Badescu)

So I went onto Beautybay.com to order a new toner because I was out of my Pixi Glow Tonic and wanted to try the Mario Badescu one. Lo and behold there was an offer that made me spend £100 just to get £20 off (CODE – BANKHOL) when I just needed a £15 toner! (I know what you’re thinking, I am easily persuaded) Anyway, no regrets because I got my hands on some Violet Voss goodies I have been eyeing and some new Mario Badescu products to try out.

Lets just get on with it…

I want to show you guys this beauty first. The Violet Voss drenched metal palette

final-23If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen this as soon as it came in the mail because I’m impatient…

img_7251img_7322

It swatched beautifully. So pigmented, smooth and not chalky. I can’t wait to dig into it and create some new looks. These colours are screaming at me to get on and create some new looks!

Sticking to Violet Voss, I wanted to try their liquid lipsticks described as:

A lightweight liquid lipstick that dries to matte finish and boasts longevity. Matte Liquid Lipstick has a quick-drying formula that promotes supple, plumped effect for the lips. The breathable consistency coats every contour and fine line without the risk of bleeding.

Vitamin E – Nourishes and hydrates.

I ordered 2 and the colours are so pretty! I ordered Muse (Rose-toned neutral) and Slayed (Sheer nude).final-28final-29


Let’s move onto the Mario Badescu skincare bits…

final-30final-26I love Mario Badescu products for 2 simple and honest reasons:

  1. The products have never failed to deliver results. I have never disliked anything I have tried from this brand.
  2. And they are so affordable

I have been eyeing the Glycolic toner for ages but wanted to finish my Pixi Glow Tonic before I tried this one. Glycolic toners are a must in my skincare routine because they contain a percentage of glycolic acid:

Glycolic acid is part of the group of active compounds known as AHA’s (alpha hydroxy acids). Derived from cane sugar: It has the smallest molecules in the group so is able to penetrate skin deeply and easily, making it the most effective for treating fine lines, acne, blackheads, dullness, oiliness etc

This toner is described as:

Specially formulated with 2% Glycolic Acid, Grapefruit Extract and Aloe Gel, Glycolic Acid Toner gently exfoliates, refreshes and stimulates dry and congested complexions. A Beauty Bay best-seller, Glycolic Acid Toner helps to reduce discoloration from old acne scarring whilst diminishing build-up which causes the skin to look tired and dull.

Did you know? Glycolic Acid Toner is Alcohol free and doesn’t dry out or irritate the skin.

img_7321Having oily skin, products with glycolic acid are essential for me. I recommend glycolic toners to everybody, no just people with oily skin, because they really do make such a difference once you start incorporating them in your routine and target many skin issues. You will see the results TRUST ME. Your skin will be brighter, it will help with pigmentation, sebum production, pores, blackheads, fine lines etc.

I do want to mention this though, the Mario Badescu glycolic toner is formulated with 2% glycolic acid, whereas the Pixi Glow Tonic has 5%.

I love the Pixi one but with me, when a product finishes, I will try a new alternative. This is because I don’t want my skin to get used to something and the benefits stop working. You have to change it up and as a beauty junkie I love that there is always something new for me to try!

If you guys want a comparison review of the 2 toners, I will certainly work on that for you!

Anyway, onto the last 2 bits…

Mario Badescu Glycolic Eye Cream

img_7319Described as:

  High in antioxidants including Vitamin E and enriched with Glycolic Acid, Glycolic Eye Cream is perfect for mature skin showing signs of ageing and sun damage. A luscious blend of Essential Oils nourishes and smoothes skin whilst the delicate eye area appears radiant and youthful. Perfect for nightly use, Glycolic Eye Cream has a rich and creamy texture which absorbs deeply into skin and works overnight to deliver outstanding results.

I have been using the Shiseido eye cream which I got on offer here instead of the £55 retail price. Now, I wasn’t blown away by this. We can save that for another review if you want. So I ordered this glycolic eye cream.

I cannot stress the importance of a good eye cream (day and night). It helps with makeup and concealer application. Helps with pigmentation and puffiness. I highly recommend you all to incorporate a good eye cream. I have previously tried 2 Mario Badescu eye creams from their impressive range and loved them both. I will keep you posted on how I find this specific one.

Lastly, the Mario Badescu Bee Pollen Night Cream

Described as:

Rich in moisturizing oils and rejuvenating ingredients to soften and preserve skin’s elasticity as you sleep.

  • Containing a combination of natural oils with Bee Pollen and Honey Extract, this night cream will hydrate and improve the texture of the skin overnight.
  • Suitable for combination, dry and sensitive skin types.

Now, I have oily skin but I like to use night creams that moisturise my skin really well and leave my skin supple and baby soft in the morning. If you have oily skin, please make sure you moisturise really well because if you don’t your skin will only produce more oil!

This concludes my Beautybay hall. I did order a Morphe sharpener if anyone cares lol!

I really want to get my hands on the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette which is always sold out! Did any of you guys get anything during this Bank Holiday offer? If you have tried any Mario Badescu products please let me know your thoughts!

Thank you for reading, R x

2 thoughts on “Beautybay Haul (Violet Voss & Mario Badescu)

Leave a Reply

