Makeup · Reviews

Mehron Celebre Pro-HD Foundation

Hi Guys,

I thought I’d review the Mehron Celebre Pro HD Foundation today. I initially bought it because I saw Hrush Achemyan (StyledbyHrush on Instagram) use it on Kendall & Kylie Jenner and it looked so beautiful on camera!

 

It is described as ‘an oil-free and fragrance-free cream makeup that delivers satin-smooth, buildable coverage that is non-greasy and great for all skin types. Our experienced chemists formulated Celebre Pro-HD to be buildable to suit the amount of coverage needed. It contains powerful antioxidants such as Vitamin E, pomegranate and Aloe Vera that help soothe the skin’

IMG_3812

IMG_3811

I Googled it straight away and it costs about £9 so I ordered 3 colours. My all over colour is Eurasia Fair and I bought Medium 1 & Dark 4 thinking I could highlight and contour with it. Medium 1 is too dark for me to highlight with, however Dark 4 is a beautiful colour for me to contour with.

I was really excited to try this foundation, it’s so affordable and comes in so many colours! I was really let down to say the least.

Now let me break it down…

Application– It’s a cream foundation, it’s thick but creamy enough to blend easily. On application you can tell its full coverage – it’s theatre makeup so I expected that. It does blend really nicely and smoothly onto the skin.

Wear/Longevity – Very disappointed. It looked FLAWLESS when I first applied it but an hour later it curdled. Yes I said CURDLED. I don’t know about you but that’s one of the worst things to happen to my face. It just separated and looked SO bad!

It had me doubting my skincare! I really thought maybe it’s my skin. So I exfoliated more, moisturised more.. anything and everything but nothing helped. I then tried using it with different primers, setting powders and brushes as well as my black Beauty Blender. Sadly nothing helped so I realised it’s definitely the foundation itself.

I am very disappointed because I really wanted to love it!

IMG_1969

That’s all I have to say to be honest with you guys, I’m just let down and I wouldn’t recommend it or use it on clients it’s not long wearing what so ever. It did look amazing on camera when I first applied it and took some videos and pictures but like I said; it just looked disgusting an hour later. It came off in places and that shocked me because that’s something that never happens to me! There went my reputation of an amazing base *cries* Jokes aside, let me know your thoughts, if you’ve tried it how does it work for you?

Thank you for reading,

Rehma xo

 

5 thoughts on “Mehron Celebre Pro-HD Foundation

  1. I’m surprised to read that it curdled on you and looked bad an hour later, sorry about that. I’ve used it on myself and clients Alhumdulillah it’s been alright so far. I also brought it because of styled by hrush lol. In’sha’Allah it works for you because it does photograph amazingly Mash’Allah. But I only brought one shade to try it out and that’s Eurasia fair. Love your blog. X Zahrah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! What do you apply it with? And what primer+setting powder do you use? I’ve tried so many different things. I really wanted it to work for me 💔x

      Like

  2. When I first used it I actually scooped a little out and mixed it with an illuminating cream. I didn’t use a primer and I applied it with a damp beauty blender. On my clients I’ve used the soap and glory kick assed pressed powder to set the face. Hope that helps in’sha’Allah. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

